Home What is Psych-K Consciousness Sessions About me Testimonials Contact News Q & A

Fear and Phobia

Fears make us mindful and alert. Fear indicates a danger and warns us to be careful. However, there are limiting fears that have their origin somewhere in the distant past that hinder and limit our behavior to act. These fears no longer serve us as adults and yet, because the subconscious mind cannot differentiate, we approach a situation with the same amount of caution as when the situation was a threat.

For a child, it makes sense to avoid a situation that triggers fear. As an adult, however, we have other resources to avoid a situation that no longer require fear. With Psych-K it is possible to identify the fears that keep us from attaining our goals. Once the beliefs have been identified, we can then transform them to life affirming and positive beliefs which override the self-limiting ones that no longer serve us.

Case

A woman visited my practice with a fear of spiders (Arachnophobia). The spiders she was afraid of were described as big, black, hairy and mighty. Throughout the session, it became evident to me that there was a direct relationship between her fear of spiders and to men.

We finally came to the core of the problem. It turned out that this client was sexually assaulted as a child by a man who wore gloves, which she associated with spiders. We were able to separate and dissociate spiders from men to then treat each of the two as separate entities. We could then find the underlying issues behind each experience and balance those beliefs to healthy and constructive ones. After the session was over, I asked if I could show her a picture of a spider; she had no problems with it anymore.

Holistic Logo Home Was ist Psych-K Bewusstsein Sitzungen Über mich Referenzen Kontakt Neuigkeiten Q & A

Ängste und Phobien

Gesunde Angst macht uns wach und aufmerksam. Gesunde Angst zeigt uns Gefahr an und mahnt uns zur Vorsicht. Es gibt jedoch auch einschränkende Ängste, deren Sinn und Zweck weit in der Vergangenheit liegt, und uns heute, in unserem erwachsenen Leben einschränkt und an der Erreichung unserer Ziele hindert.

Für Kinder mag es sinnvoll sein aus Angst vor Verbrennung die heiße Herdplatte zu meiden. Ein erwachsener Mensch verfügt selbstverständlich über das nötige Handlungsrepertoire mit solchen Gefahren sicher umzugehen. Mit Psych-K können wir die Ursache von Ängsten und Phobien identifizieren und durch unterstützende, angemessene Überzeugungen ersetzen.

Fallbeispiel Ängste und Phobien

Eine Klientin litt unter extremer Arachnophobie (Angst vor Spinnen). Sie Beschrieb die Spinnen in Ihrer Wahrnehmung als groß, schwarz, haarig und mächtig. Während der Sitzung wurde der Zusammenhang zwischen ihrer Angst vor Spinnen und der Beziehung zu Männern sehr deutlich.

Wir kamen schließlich zum Kern des Problems. Es stellte sich heraus, dass die Klientin als Kind von einem Mann sexuell belästigt wurde. Dieser Mann trug während des Übergriffs schwarze Handschuhe. Wir waren in der Lage, ihre grundlegenden Überzeugungen zu ändern. Es war nun Möglich das Bild der Spinne von dem eigentlichen Thema zu lösen und die Beiden Themen gesondert zu bearbeiten. Nach der Sitzung waren Bilder, sowie die Konfrontation mit Spinnen neutral. Sie hatte keine Probleme mehr bei der Konfrontation mit Spinnen.